Skip to main content Skip to navigation

The College of Education is proud to again host Three Minute Thesis

Tuesday, Feb. 27 — 3:00 p.m. PST — Goertzen 21

In 2014, the College of Education hosted a college-level Three Minute Thesis. Provost Dan Bernardo was part of the judging panel. His office then took it university wide starting in 2015, sponsoring the event, while the College of Education has administered it each year.

This year, for the 11th year in a row, the College of Education will hear its best and brightest doctoral students share their research.

Awards are: First Place – $1,000, Second Place – $750, Third Place – $500.

Additionally, the winner of the college event gets to take on other college winners in the WSU event, where the stakes are even higher.

Congratulations to Ali Asiri for winning the college’s 2024 Three Minute Thesis!

View complete 3MT video

The Starting Lineup

(Click on the individual for more info)

Hassan Alwadei

Special Education

Mazen Alyobi

Language, Literacy, and Technology

Ali Asiri

Language, Literacy, and Technology

Estephanie Lopez Contreras

Language, Literacy, and Technology

Stephanie Mahar

Language, Literacy, and Technology

Golrokh “Rose” Maleki

Language, Literacy, and Technology


Chris Connolly

Associate Professor – Kinesiology
College of Education

Mia Gleason

Assistant Director for Digital Media and Marketing
Carson College of Business

Kelly McGovern

Director for Graduate Education
College of Education

Rich Zack

Professor – Entomology
College of Agricultural, Human, and Natural Resource Sciences