Skip to main content Skip to navigation


Three Minute Thesis (3MT®) is proudly sponsored at WSU by the Office of the Provost.

3MT is a research communication competition developed by The University of Queensland.

An 80,000 word thesis would take 9 hours to present. Their time limit… 3 minutes.

March 28, 2017 – Noon – 1:00 p.m. PDT – CUB Junior Ballroom


Congratulation to last year’s Three Minute Thesis winner Phillip Uribe!

3MT winner Phillip Uribe (left) congratulated by co-provost Erica Austin.
Uribe is studying neuroscience at WSU Vancouver.


Photo Gallery
Relive the excitement!