Skip to main content Skip to navigation

The College of Education is proud to again host Three Minute Thesis

February 26 — 11:00 a.m. PST— Zoom

In 2014, the College of Education hosted a college-level Three Minute Thesis. Provost Dan Bernardo was part of the judging panel. His office then took it university wide starting in 2015, sponsoring the event, while the College of Education has administered it each year.

This year, for the eighth year in a row, the College of Education will hear its best and brightest doctoral students share their research.

Awards are: First Place – $750, Second Place – $500, Third Place – $250, Fourth Place – $100, Fifth Place – $100.

CONGRATS TO JO CRANDALL for winning this year’s 3MT event!

A replay of the event will be available soon. In the meantime, each competitor’s presentation is on their bio.

The Starting Lineup

Pruksapan Bantawtook

Pruksapan Bantawtook
Language, Literacy, and Technology

Yustinus Calvin

Language, Literacy, and Technology

Jo Crandall

Mathematics and Science Education

Chioma Ezeh

Language, Literacy, and Technology

Amanda McMahon

Amanda McMahon
Prevention Science

Jaime Rice

Cultural Studies and Social Thought in Education

Dustin Van Orman

Dustin Van Orman Educational Psychology

Presentation order

As determined by

  1. Chioma Ezeh
  2. Yustinus Calvin
  3. Amanda McMahon
  4. Jo Crandall
  5. Pruksapan Bantawtook
  6. Dustin Van Orman
  7. Jaime Rice


Kim Holapa

Associate Vice President
External Engagement and Strategic Initiatives
Division of Student Affairs

Ellen Taylor

Associate Vice President
Student Engagement
Division of Student Affairs

Sara Zaske

Science Writer
News and Media Relations
University Marketing & Communications

Kanale Rhoden

Kanale Rhoden
Scholarly Assistant Professor
Murrow College of Communication