Skip to main content Skip to navigation

The College of Education is proud to again host Three Minute Thesis

March 06 — 11:00 a.m. PST— SPARK Atrium

In 2014, the College of Education hosted a college-level Three Minute Thesis. Provost Dan Bernardo was part of the judging panel. His office then took it university wide starting in 2015, sponsoring the event, while the College of Education has administered it each year.

This year, for the seventh year in a row, the College of Education will hear its best and brightest doctoral students share their research.

Awards are: First Place – $750, Second Place – $500, Third Place – $250, Fourth Place – $100, Fifth Place – $100.

Congratulations to our 2020 Three Minute Thesis winner, Samuel Aina
This year’s winner, Samuel Aina, flanked by the college’s dean Mike Trevisan (left), and its associate dean for research and external funding Brian French (right).

The Starting Lineup

Samuel Aina

Educational Psychology

Amira Albagshi

Special Education

Melissa Graham

Math and Science Education

Adnan Mohamed

Language, Literacy, and Technology


Donna Arnold

Associate Director – Multicultural Student Services

Mia Gleason

Communications Manager – Carson College of Business

Amy Sharp

Director – WSU Women*s Center

Shilo Sprouse

Manager – Pullman Stormwater Services